Before and After the fall

Before and After the fall

I hate to follow up the last post with something so trivial and unimportant, but I will anyway. I broke my phone and got it fixed. I’ve been thinking a lot about photographing objects lately, especially shiny objects, basically because its difficult and fun. After seeing a few tutorials online recently (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IIm-SZHKOW4), I thought I’d try putting a specular highlight with gradient on something shiny instead of one solid highlight. This was my opportunity. I like the look, but it’ll take some refinement. Thanks to Eddie at Jucins Garage for the fix.

Leave a Reply

