100 year old COLOR photographs and Gary Vaynerchuk says quit your job

An article at Boston.com features color photographs taken by a Russian Tsar’s photographer,  Sergei Mikhailovich Prokudin-Gorskii. This amazing photo was taken 20 years before conventional color film was invented. Prokudin-Gorskii used the three-color process developed by James Clerk Maxwell. Some astrophotographers still use this process today. I hope I’m not the only one that thinks these photos are very cool. Aside from being great compositions, they prove that indeed “the old days” were not actually in black and white as previously reported.

A good friend sent me a link to this guy: Gary Vaynerchuk. I had seen him do some wine tasting videos I ran into after researching the Caduceus brand being produced by Merkin Vinyards by an unamed rock star. I had never seen him speak in a motivational setting, but after watching just a few minutes, I knew I had a lot to learn from this guy. Take just afew minutes to watch this video and you’ll be better of for doing so.

2 thoughts on “100 year old COLOR photographs and Gary Vaynerchuk says quit your job

Leave a Reply

